Now it can be told

I’ve been traveling a lot lately for job interviews. One of them panned out. I received an offer, accepted the offer, and received the contract today. I will be signing it and returning it on Monday (there are a couple other pieces of documentation they need, and those are at the office).

Starting in August, I will be Assistant Professor of Music Theory at the University of Minnesota, Morris. As you might expect, Amanda and I are very excited about this, especially since I don’t have to spend two hours of every day looking for and applying for jobs. I won’t bore you with the details of the contract (and it’s none of your business anyway), but suffice it to say this will be an improvement over my current situation in every way.

Thank you to everyone for the good wishes over the past few months. This position offers many wonderful opportunities, and I am fortunate to have wonderful new colleagues. If you ever find yourself in west central Minnesota after August, let me know!

WF

Comments are closed.

