actually turning into a theorist

So I’ve been thinking…there are large gaps in my research portfolio and writing skills. (Don’t worry, CCM professors, I don’t blame you. I blame myself for trying to so many things while working on the PhD.) I’ve decided what I need to do is try to fill in these gaps by doing things like research notes, book reviews, article responses, etc. (You know, all the stuff I was starting to do during doctoral coursework a decade ago but then put on hold to pay the bills.) Further, I’d post these on a new blog (with links on FB) or wherever people might be interested. If something showed promise, I’d keep polishing them and submit to Real Journals.

Any theorists/composers/musicologists out there want in on this?

WF

Comments are closed.

